Do you Vimeo?

Following on from the previous post of making printed course resources interactive, I thought I would make a short video using my iPhone and upload it to this wordpress site in my allocated media files area.  Then I would create a QR code linking the url of the media file.

Then WordPress inserted a ‘But…’  It’s a simiar story when I try to embed an Audioboo.

I have to upgrade to use video, or upload video.  I understand about server space and all that, but sometimes free blog sites are just so limiting, and I am not willing to commit to an annual (and no doubt increasing) fee to maintain one.  So I looked around for a suitable (read ‘free’) video sharing site.

The one most recommended, and used by many industry websites too, is Vimeo https://vimeo.com/

So I have joined Vimeo, and created a channel, regant (follow me if you like).  I’ve linked my new video to a QR Code using qrstuff.com and then added this image to the course flyer. 

You can download the interactive flyer from my Dropbox Public folder and now I can email it to interested course participants 🙂  Yes, it’s not a prefessional video, but it’s a start 🙂

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/n8th4rn9d7oerpz/yoKBHl_Ex9

Vimeo NWP279

Vimeo NWP279

Leave a comment